The Prize

The Folio Prize is the first major English language book prize open to writers from around the world. Its aim is simple: to celebrate the best fiction of our time, regardless of form or genre, and to bring it to the attention of as many readers as possible.

Through The Folio Prize Academy, an international group of people who write, review and delight in books, it will discover and promote excellence in writing, encouraging people to put great literature at the centre of their lives.


  • Shortlist announcement
  • The Folio Prize Fiction Festival at the British Library
  • Award Ceremony


  • Win a signed set of The Folio Prize 2015 shortlist


    Tweet us for the chance to win signed copies of our eight shortlisted titles To celebrate the announcement of our 2015 shortlist, we’re giving you the chance to win all eight of our shortlisted titles, signed by their respective critically acclaimed authors. Tweet us your favourite #FolioPrize shortlisted book for the chance to WIN a More

  • The Folio Prize announces 2015 shortlist


    Monday 9 February 2015: Judges of The Folio Prize 2015 have today announced the eight titles on the much anticipated shortlist: 10:04 by Ben Lerner (Granta) All My Puny Sorrows by Miriam Toews (Faber) Dept. of Speculation by Jenny Offill (Granta) Dust by Yvonne Adhiambo Owuor (Granta) Family Life by Akhil Sharma (Faber) How to More

From the Academy

Watch our video